National Awards

Programming of the Year Award- 3rd place at the 2019 SGMP National Education Conference

POY3rdPlace 2019

2010 Program of the Year Award Winner!

laurieprogramaward2Selected by a panel of judges in the education field who were not affiliated with SGMP, the Program of the Year is awarded to recognize the top three professional development programs presented that year at a monthly chapter meeting. 

The 2010 first place recipient was the SGMP Central Florida Chapter for their program "Are You Smarter Than a CMP?"  Congratulations!


Chapter Recognition Award Winners

Determined through a year-to-date review by the National Board of Directors and the Executive Director & CEO of several areas of evaluation criteria regarding overall operating performance. A chapter can be recognized in one of three levels (Excellence, Honors or Merit) regarding execution of its mission and duties to its members and the Society.

2010 Wild West Oklahoma Chapter   Florida Capital Chapter
Northern Lights Chapter
Old Dominion Chapter
2009   Wild West Oklahoma Chapter Buckeye Chapter
Central Florida Chapter
Florida Capital Chapter
Greater Oregon Chapter
Heart of America Chapter
Missouri State Capital Chapter
National Capital Chapter
Rocky Mountain Chapter
San Diego Chapter



Chapter Apron Award Winner

Each year, the hosting City for the national conference determines a themed event for Chapters to participate in.  The 2010 event was in Kansas City so the theme, in keeping with Kansas City's famous BBQ, was aprons.  The Central Florida Chapter took first place, with the most creative apron which combined Florida's unique meeting venues and local attractions, with Kansas City's BBQ.  Way to go Central Florida Chapter! (In the photo below, Chapter Treasurer, Barbra Temes, models the apron and demonstrates the Gator Chomp!)