

THE FOLLOWING AWARDS AND RECOGNITION WERE PRESENTED AT THE 2015 SGMP NATIONAL EDUCATION CONFERENCE & EXPO ON APRIL 28-30, 2015, IN MINNEAPOLIS

SAM GILMER AWARDS

2015 Sam Gilmer Planner of the Year Award

The Sam Gilmer Award is the highest distinction presented by SGMP. Its recipient is selected by a panel of former Sam Gilmer Award winners in recognition of the member whose service to SGMP over a period of time (not just the current year), especially at the national level, has significantly contributed to the Society's growth and development.

Debra Kilpatrick, CGMP - Virginia Office of the Attorney General

2015 Sam Gilmer Supplier of the Year Award

The Sam Gilmer Award is the highest distinction presented by SGMP. Its recipient is selected by a panel of former Sam Gilmer Award winners in recognition of the member whose service to SGMP over a period of time (not just the current year), especially at the national level, has significantly contributed to the Society's growth and development.

Kimberly Forte, CGMP - The Brown Palace Hotel

2015 Sam Gilmer Award Committee members- Lagina Fitzpatrick, CMP (2005 recipient); Kristi Griffith, CHSP, CGMP (2003); Stacy Janecka, CMP (2004); Kelly Roche, CGMP (2009); Sara Torrence, CMP (2000); Jim Zukowski (2013)

FEATURED ANNUAL AWARDS

2014-2015 Partnership Award

Selected by the Executive Director & CEO, this award is presented in recognition of tireless support of and contributions to SGMP and its mission.

Hyatt Hotels

2014-2015 President's Award

Selected at the discretion of the SGMP National President, this award is a special tribute for extraordinary personal contributions to SGMP and its mission.

Chele Clark, CGMP

2014-2015 Programming of the Year Award

Selected by a panel of judges in the education field who were not affiliated with SGMP, it is awarded to recognize the top professional development programming presented at monthly chapter meetings in fiscal year 2015.

1st Place: Pacific Northwest

2nd Place: Michigan 3rd Place: Old Dominion

2014-2015 Communications of the Year Award

Selected by a panel of judges in the media field who were not affiliated with SGMP, this is a newly-expanded award that recognizes the top overall communications provided to chapter members in fiscal year 2015.

1st Place: Michigan

2nd Place: Rocket City Alabama 3rd Place: Rocky Mountain

THE FOLLOWING AWARDS AND RECOGNITION WERE PRESENTED AT THE 2015 SGMP NATIONAL EDUCATION CONFERENCE & EXPO ON APR 28-30, 2015 IN MINNEAPOLIS

ANNUAL CHAPTER OPERATIONS RECOGNITION AWARDS

Determined by 2015 fiscal year-to-date review by the National Board of Directors of specific criteria pertaining to overall operational performance, these chapters were recognized for the fulfillment of the Society's mission for its members:

2014-2015 Chapter Excellence Awards

Old Dominion

2014-2015 Chapter Honors Awards

Florida Capital Michigan Missouri State Capital Rocket City Alabama

2014-2015 Chapter Merit Awards

Georgia Peach North Texas

ANNUAL CHAPTER MEMBERSHIP GROWTH AWARDS

Determined by 2015 fiscal year-to-date membership data, these chapters were recognized for the highest net membership growth:

1st Place:Rocket City Alabama2nd Place:Northern Lights3rd Place:Old Dominion

GOVERNANCE INSTALLATION CEREMONIES

In addition to these awards, the eight recently-elected and all members of the 2015-2017 National Board of Directors were sworn in for new terms starting on Jul 1st. The board of directors is SGMP's governing body. It provides supervision, control and direction of the affairs of The Society and determines its policies, pursues its objectives, and supervises the disbursement of its funds. The national board employs the executive director & CEO to manage SGMP business with the necessary authority and responsibility for the direction, administration and coordination of all activities.

2015-2017 National Board of Directors members:

President: Maggie McGowan, CGMP, CMP

First Vice President: Michelle Milligan, MSW, LMSW, CGMP

Second Vice President: James Lynton, CGMP

Secretary: Maurine Hill Treasurer: Brett Sterenson

Director: Tecumseh Deloney, CMP, CGMP

Director: Kimberly Forte, CGMP

Director: Ann Koralewski, CGMP, CMP

Immediate Past President: Rob Coffman, CGMP Executive Director & CEO: Rob Bergeron, CAE, CGMP

Also in addition to the awards, two new trustees of the Gilmer Institute of Learning were sworn in to complete the remainder of vacated terms starting on Jun 30th. The Gilmer Institute of Learning's role is to enhance the purpose and goals of SGMP in the area of education. It accomplishes this by providing direction and support to members and chapters and by making recommendations to the national board regarding education, scholarships and funding. Trustee vacancies are filled by national board approval of nominations by the institute's advisory chair and operations chair.

New 2014-2016 Gilmer Institute of Learning trustees

Patty Barron, CGMP Mark Richardson, CGMP